Board of Directors

PASGR is governed by a Board currently chaired by Prof.  Ernest Aryeetey, the immediate former Vice-Chancellor at the University of Ghana, Legon.  The members are eminent personalities reflecting African leadership, as well as regional and international credibility in African policy-making, research, and higher education.

The Board is responsible for providing high level strategic guidance during the initial implementation of PASGR programmes, approving programme and organisational design, and reviewing work programmes and budgets.

Board Members

Dr. Narciso Matos
Former Executive Director, Foundation for Community Development, Mozambique (Chair)

H. E. Prof. Judith Bahemuka
Founder, International Learning Centre, Kenya

Prof. Lise Rakner
Professor of Comparative Politics, University of Bergen, Norway

Ms. Helen Ambasa
Director Legal Services & Company Secretary, USIU-Africa

Prof. Karuti Kanyinga
Director of the Institute for Development Studies (IDS), at the University of Nairobi

Prof. Ama de-Graft Aikins

British Academy Global Professor, Institute of Advanced Studies, University College London

Dr. Gerald Ouma
Founding Director of Institutional Planning at the University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof. Tade Akin Aina
Executive Director, PASGR (Secretary and ex officio member)