Board of Directors 2015

PASGR is governed by a Board of Directors currently chaired by Prof Ernest Aryeetey, the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana, Legon. The members are eminent personalities reflecting African leadership as well as regional and international credibility in African policy-making, research and higher education. The Board is responsible for providing high level strategic guidance during the initial implementation of PASGR programmes, approving programme and organisational design, and reviewing work programmes and budget.

Board of Directors

Prof Ernest Aryeetey Vice Chancellor, University of Ghana (Chair).
H E Prof Judith Bahemuka Founder, International Learning Centre, Kenya.
Dr Rohinton Medhora President, Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI).
Dr Narciso Matos Former Executive Director, Foundation for Community Development, Mozambique (Vice Chair and Treasurer).
Dr Codou Diaw Former Executive Director, Forum for African Women Educationalists, Kenya.
Prof Goran Hyden Professor Emeritus, University of Florida.
Dr Julia Kemp UK Department for International Development (DFID).
Professor Rwekaza Mukandala Vice-Chancellor, University of Dar es Salaam.
Prof Tade Aina Executive Director, PASGR (Secretary and ex-officio member).